Past Chairperson | Christian Council of Ghana

Past Chairpersons

Date   Name

                   Most Rev. Dr. Paul Kwabena Boafo

                   Rev. Ernest Adu-Gyamfi

                   Rev. Prof. Emmanuel Martey

1929-34                Rt. Rev. J. O. Anglionby, Bishop of Accra 

1935-37                Rev. C. W. Armstrong                               

1938-39                Rev. H. H. G. MacMillan                             

1940-43                Rev. M. B. Taylor

1944-45                Rev. J. Bardsley                                       

1946-49                Rev. M. B. Taylor       

1950                     Rev. C. G. Baeta

1951                     Rev. Canon C. H. Elliot                       

1952-53                Rt. Rev. J. C. Daly, Bishop of Accra                  

1953-56                Rev. S. G. Williamson    

1956-57                Rev. C. G. Baeta                                      

1957-60                Rev. G. T. Eddy                                        

1960-63                Rev. C. G. Baeta                                      

1963-65                Rev. F. C. F. Grant                                    

1965-67                Rev. E. M. L. Odjidja                                 

1967-68                Justice Nii Amaa Ollenu

1968-69                Rev. T. W. Koomson

1969-70                Col. S. J. Hill

1970-71                Rt. Rev. I. S. M. LeMaire

1971-72                Rev. A. K. Abutiate

1972- 75               Rt. Rev. G. K. Sintim-Misa

1975- 76               Rt. Rev. C. K. Yamoah

1976- 78               Rt. Rev. C. K. Dovlo

1979                     C. Awotwi- Pratt

1980                     Rt. Rev. Dr.  I. S. M. LeMaire

1981                     Rt. Rev. I. H. Frempong

1982- 83               Rt. Rev. Prof. N. K. Dzobo

1984                     Rt. Rev. S.B. Essamuah

1985                     Rt. Rev. F.W.B Thompson

1986                     Rt. Rev. I.H. Frempong

1987                     Rt. Rev. Prof. N. K. Dzobo

1988                     Rt. Rev. J.S.A. Stephens

1989                     Rt. Rev. F.W.B Thompson

1990                     Rt. Rev. D. A. Koranteng

1991- 93               Rt. Rev. Prof. K.A. Dickson

1994- 95               Rt. Rev. F.W.B. Thompson

1996- 98               Col. John E. Amoah

1998- 2001           Rt. Rev. justice Offei Yaw Akrofi

2001- 2003           Rt. Rev. Dr. Sam Prempeh

2003- 2006           Rt. Rev. Dr. Paul Fynn

2006-                    Rt. Rev. Dr. Yaw Frempong- Manso